Posted by: kurunner | May 12, 2010

Keep Pushing Play

Sorry about the lack of posting over the last couple of weeks.  I’ve been going through a lot of personal stuff and honestly, trying to put my thoughts into coherent sentences just wasn’t happening.  I have managed to get a couple of posts up on my other blog in case you are just dying to hear my thoughts and opinions even if they aren’t fitness related.

I’m working on a couple of what I hope will be great posts, but until then, I’ll leave you with a couple of updates.

1.  I’m doing Weight Watchers.  Again.  I have a love/hate relationship with Weight Watchers… which just happens to be one of the posts I’m working on.  So, more about that later.

2.  I’m on Day 73 of P90X.  If you all remember, I decided to repeat Month 1, but since then, I’ve been missing more workouts than I’ve been doing.  I promise that the program works, but like Tony says, “You have to keep pushing play.”  I haven’t been pushing play enough and it’s my own fault.  Sadly, working out while dealing with depression has been tough.  At this point, I’m not sure whether to continue until my original 90 days is up or just start over from day 1.  I have pictures, but I’m not sure I want to post them since I haven’t been following the program the way it was intended.  Now that I’ve started WW and have gotten a bit of control over the PPD, I’m very motivated to give P90X my all. 

I have to say that even though I haven’t been following the program as closely as I would like to be, I’m getting stronger.  I’m still not doing a pull-up yet, but I’ve more than doubled my push-ups.  I’m jumping higher.  I’m lifting more.  I swear, it really does work.

Responses

  1. You are right – the program absolutely works! I completed it at the end of March and had incredible results in my upper body. Many people have asked what I did. That said, it is a huge time commitment and with a newborn I don’t know how you have managed to do it at all! Don’t put so much pressure on yourself to follow the program exactly right now. You said yourself that you are still seeing results. Do what you can for now and feel good about it – you’re doing great!

  2. So just as a morale booster, you and the guys I’m deployed with got me on the P90x program. Mostly you though because I figured if you can do it with a newborn, I have no excuse when there is really nothing to do here other than work, sleep and workout. I’m only on week one but each day I have to force myself to do it but I do keep telling myself that it works. Hang in there, whether you start all over at day one or continue through to day 90. Just keeping at it is the most important part.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

