Posted by: kurunner | May 24, 2010

Day 1… Again

Well, my first 83 days of P90X are up.  I’ll have pictures and a full program recap ready tomorrow.  This week was supposed to be recovery, but since I didn’t get many workouts in last week, I went ahead and started a second round of the program today (if by start, you mean laying on the couch with a splitting headache.)  I guess I’ll do Chest & Back in the morning and Plyo tomorrow evening to keep on schedule.

I also started the Couch 2 5k running program this morning.  I LOVE this program.  Seriously, this is probably my 3rd or 4th time using it to get back into running without getting injured.  I’m running the Richmond Half Marathon in November and I’m going to use C25k before I dive into my 16 week training program.  I’m not completely sure how running is going to fit until the crazy rotating schedule that Jason is working, but I’m taking it a week at a time.  This week, I’m up at 5:30 to get a run in before he leaves for work.  Next week, I’ll probably be doing my run right before bed.  Who knows after that?  (Well, technically, I do, but I’d have to look around for his schedule.) 

I also nixed the Weight Watchers thing.  I guess the program works or it wouldn’t be so popular, but I’m not a count out every single grape kind of girl.  I’m really going to focus on “intuitive eating” again — you know, eat when you are hungry, everything in moderation sort of approach.  That’s how I used to eat all the time without even thinking about it.  I’m not sure what happened to derail that, but it seems like the past few years have been calories in, calories out.  I did resort to McDs tonight since Jason was at work and I didn’t think to plan ahead.  Doing great on my first day, right?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

