Posted by: kurunner | May 25, 2010

Got a Little Depressed There…

While working on my P90X results post, I started thinking about how much further I have to go to get back to my goal.  I don’t have a specific number in my head, but it’s at least another 40 lbs away. 

And that’s really depressing. 

I was so upset with myself when I gained 87 lbs in less than a year.  (Okay, sure part of that was a baby, but still.)  Then I lost it.  Yay me!  Then I gained it again.  Un-freaking-believable. 

So I leave you with the few pictures I have of me at a comfortable weight. 

November 2002

March 2009

Responses

  1. same thing here – 25 pounds in about a month! and i can’t even blame it on being preggers :( it makes me wish i took billions of pics of myself when i was thinner (but when i was, i was still uncomfortable and wanting to lose weight, what an IDIOT!)

  2. Hey there! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I have no doubt you will get to your goal. Just focus on being consistent. So do the amount of workouts and eat a balanced way you enjoy so you will stick with it and see the progress. You are doing great. :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

