Posted by: kurunner | October 1, 2009

Fall is Finally Here

Yay for fall… well, at least the two days of temperatures in the low 80s here that made it feel like fall.  It’s sad that 80 degrees feels like fall here when back home in Virginia it’s been in the 60s for a couple weeks.  I don’t think I will ever get used to this state.

Anyways, it’s been beautiful for the past few days.  I’ve really been feeling the running bug, but it’s just not going to happen.  It really is the perfect weather to go out and hit the trails.  I feel like part of me is missing — the part of me that I consider to be a runner.  Oh well, only about 5 more months before I’ll be able to run again.

My eating the last few weeks has been out of control.  I didn’t journal yesterday, but it involved cookies, candy and chips for breakfast and lunch followed by a very unhealthy dinner out.  It’s been a while since I’ve eaten that bad, probably about 2 years.  I haven’t been getting nearly enough water and I haven’t been hitting my veggie goals.  I’m lacking in the dairy department and I haven’t been consistantly taking my vitamins.  I have 9 months to make the right nutritional choices and I’m blowing it.  Especially with Halloween, vacation, Thanksgiving and Christmas coming up, I need to be doing better right now.  That’s not to say I can’t have a donut now and then, but it’s been junk after junk after junk and I’m starting to feel it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

