Posted by: kurunner | November 11, 2009

Now Why Did I Go and Do That?

Four days of good eating.  Not perfect eating.  Not even great eating.  But definitely good eating.

Then I had McDonalds.

The husband came home today and wanted to go to Applebee’s since they were having free entrees for veterans and active duty.  I’m not a huge Applebee’s fan.  If I’m going to eat out, I want to go to a restaurant I enjoy and not just use my calories because it’s cheap.  After about half an hour of going back and forth, we decided not to go.  Instead, we got McDonalds.  So much for the not using my calories because it’s cheap.

I feel like crap, and it’s not because I feel guilty for eating fast food.  Rather, I feel bloated and tired.  It didn’t even taste good.  Nine hundred calories and practically no nutrition.

I need to keep fast and healthy food in the kitchen so we can avoid the temptation of the base McDonalds.


Leave a comment

Categories