Posted by: kurunner | March 20, 2010

P90X — Day 12

I meant to post this yesterday, but…  well, let’s just say the Madness of March is getting the best of me.  Rock Chalk Jayhawk!

Anyways, I should have known better than plan to do double workouts when I haven’t been able to find the time and energy to do even one workout a day so I wound up just taking a full week off.  I picked back up last night with Legs & Back.  I’ll do Kenpo later today (before basketball starts) and start week 3 on Monday. 

My knees are killing me from all the legwork last night.  Like, I want to cut my knees out of my legs and walk around like Hank’s father, Cotton, on King of the Hill.  I had knee surgery 6 years ago to remove scar tissue but it only created even more scar tissue.  I’m not sure why, but I also have only 1/3 the amount of cartilage in my knees that the average person does.  I ran out of my glucosamine supplements this week and now, I’m paying the price.  One day, someone will figure out how to regrow cartilage and I can run without a second thought and lunge until my hearts content.

Leave a Reply

Categories

