Posted by: kurunner | April 6, 2010

P90X — Phase 2

*tear*

So, I suck.  Yesterday started Phase 2 of P90X.  The workout was Chest, Shoulders, and Triceps and it kicked my ass… not in a good way either.  I couldn’t finish the workout.  I’m really frustrated about it, but I’m going to have to go back and repeat Phase 1.  I mean, it’s not that big of a deal.  If I don’t have the strength for Phase 2, there is nothing wrong with staying in Phase 1.  I was making progress.  My reps and weights were going up.  It just sucks because I’m a perfectionist and this screws up my timetable.  It’s supposed to be 90 days.  I’m already a week behind as it is.  *sigh*  I guess my 90 days are going to last 44 days longer.

Responses

  1. Oh girl – that workout’s a killer for sure! Good for you for listening to your body and not pushing yourself to an injury. You’ll be the poster girl for P120X;)


Leave a Reply

Categories

