Posted by: kurunner | April 20, 2010

Ten Weeks

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been 10 weeks since Harper’s been home from the hospital.  (Technically, 10 weeks and 2 days, but who’s counting?)  She’s just shy of 13 lbs now and is happily wearing large 3-6 and small 6-9 clothing.  I’m very proud since not a drop of formula has passed her mouth and she’s gaining like a bottle baby.  Strangers don’t believe that she’s only 2 months old and she’s an expert at rolling over now.  Unfortunately, Kaelin’s not gaining as well; she only put on a pound in the last six weeks.

As for me, I’m down 25.6 lbs since we came home from the hospital and 40 lbs total.  I still have about 10 lbs to go to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight (and another 40 lbs after that).  The goal is to make it by Memorial Day (aka my birthday!).  That’s only 6 weeks!  Yikes…  1.6 lbs/week.  I really need to step it up this next month. 

On to the bad habits…  well, um, that’s why they are bad habits.  I hate to admit it, but I made it 4 days without my Red Bull.  Between the headaches and my lack of sleep, the family and I decided it would be better if I had a little caffeine in my system.  I’ve also had a bit of chocolate (bit being defined as a pound’s worth) over the last week, but I’m not going to beat myself up about it.  I can only move forward, right?

haven’t had any soda or fast food though.  Yay me!

Tomorrow, I’ll be unveiling a new weekly feature so make sure to check back!

Edit:  I made it 4 days without Red Bull, 5 days without candy, and an amazing 8 days without soda or fast food.  Back to the drawing board.

Leave a Reply

Categories

