Posted by: kurunner | April 21, 2010

I pHail at blogging

I suck.  I admit it.  I’ve been working on this new weekly feature that I was wanting to unveil today and it’s still not done.  I could give excuses like the crying adolescent in her room or the screaming baby downstairs.  I could even blame it on the dog, who if he doesn’t stop clawing at the door costing us our security deposit, will be let loose without his collar. 

But the truth is, I suck at time management.  I get caught on facebook or reading blogs then I realize it’s been 3 hours and I’ve accomplished nothing.  Now, the husband will hopefully be home in 30 minutes and I haven’t done a thing.  I still have a couple loads of laundry to run, dishes to do, floors to sweep, bathtubs to scrub. 

Instead, I’m going to sit here and enjoy a mug of hot cocoa and resist the urge to ask Jason to go get me a Milky Way and a Red Bull.  Yes, I’m a stress eater but I know that eating a candy bar will just make me feel worse.

P.S.  Bonus points if you enjoyed my attempt at chemistry humor.

Responses

  1. Cut yourself a break lady! You have so much going on in your life right now. How about concentrating on the things you have done instead of the ones you haven’t? You deserve some down time. We will wait for your great new weekly feature – no worries!


Leave a Reply

Categories

